Buzz Aldrin Reveals Existence of Monolith on Mars Moon (Updated)


Source: C Span

Posted here: Monday, February 21, 2011 @ 6:30 PM

 

[Here is an update; a follow-up on Buzz Aldrin’s statement, from Mail Online, Editor’s note

Buzz Aldrin stokes the mystery of the monolith on Mars

An image of what appears to be a mysterious rocky monument on Mars has excited space junkies around the world.

The ‘monolith’, was snapped from 165miles away using a special high resolution camera on board the Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter.

After being published on the website Lunar Explorer Italia, it set tongues wagging with space buffs questioning whether there was once life on the Red Planet.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1204254/Has-mystery-Mars-Monolith-solved.html#ixzz1Eo84M4Lv

 

11 thoughts on “Buzz Aldrin Reveals Existence of Monolith on Mars Moon (Updated)

    1. IAmLonefrog

      Hey,

      Maybe when you are finally recognized for the great man you are, Fireball will be made into a movie and you could get your own starfish on the walk of fame.

      Like I said earlier, carry on man, carry on. The world needs another hero.

  1. A. R. Bordon

    Don’t flatter yourself, Froggy. People who are full of themselves are a bore to me, and it is obvious to me you have no idea what I was mentioning to Wes. As to the work I do, you haven’t the foggiest, and you can stay that way for all I care. No, you don’t need to reply to this one.

    1. IAmLonefrog

      Wait-a-minute! I thought we were friends?

      Like I said, your little speech is highly indicative of self-respect. Yes, the work you do leaves me in the froggiest state ever. My bad, I should respect the fact that you are the only genius on the phuking planet who is capable of supping up to the table with our future selves – an indignant race of self serving replicants. Besides, I don’t guess even you had any idea of what you were saying to Wes because it wasn’t even a complete thought. Which reminds me……..

      Anyone ever try and tell you what all of your thinking will do?

      Check this out……

      The only use you have for thoughts is to feed this body, and to reproduce. That’s all the use you have for thought. It has no other use at all. It CANNOT be used to speculate.

      You can build a tremendous philosophical structure of thought, but it has no value at all. You can interpret any event in your life, and build up another philisophical structure of thought, but it [thought] is not intended for that.

      At the same time, you forget that everything you have around you is the creation of thought. You are yourself born out of thought, otherwise you would not be here at all. In that sense it has a tremendous value, yet it is the very thing that will destroy you.

      That’s the paradox.

      Everything that you have created in this world has become possible through the help of that thought, but unfortunately that very thing has become the enemy of man, because you are using thought for purposes for which it was not intended. It can be used for solving technical problems very well and efficiently, but it CANNOT be used for solving the problems of life.

      Just a thought.

    1. IAmLonefrog

      I’m flattered Mr. Bordon that you would consider me your friend after I chapped your ass. But future references to me would be better recieved if you would refer to me as Mr. Froggy ;). That being said, I must also say that your comment is characterized by an assumption of dignity. If I can see it, you can bet your bottom dollar that “your friends” have picked up on it to. Perhaps you ARE the perfect tool for the job.

      Anyway, I love making new friends!

  2. Yes, Froggy. It’s high time! So much to cover, but I’m working as fast as I can. Still a couple of months or so down the line, but I’ll keep people notified here on this blog and on FaceBook when it’s finished and published.

    It will be an e-book for those who didn’t know. I won’t charge for it and it’s going to be download-able.

Leave a Reply

